CPI(M) runs the shimla MC now

This is first time in shimla history when SMC(shimla municipal corporation) remain in the hands of CPI(M).CPI(M) won the posts of mayor and deputy mayor.Sanjay chauhan and Tikender singh panwar both are CPI(M) won these posts of mayor and deputy mayor respectively.In SMC election congress won 10 seats, Bjp won 13 seats and CPI(M) won 3 seats out of total 25 seats.There is polling for 25-wards and 65 percent electrorate cast their votes.