Roll of Chief Ministers

1 Dr. Yeshwant Singh Parmar ----24.03.1952 to 1.10.1956---(cong.1)

2 Dr. Yeshwant Singh Parmar -01.07.1963 to 14.03.1967----(cong.1)

3 Dr. Yeshwant Singh Parmar -14.03.1967 to 15.03.1972-----(cong.1)

4 Dr. Yeshwant Singh Parmar -15.03.1972 to 01.10.1977----(cong.1)

5 Ram Lal Thakur ------ ----28.01.1977 to 30.04.1977------(cong.1)

6 Shanta Kumar------------26.06.1977 to 14.02.1980--------(Janta.P)

7 Ram Lal Thakur ---------14.02.1980 to 24.05.1982-------(cong.1)

8 Ram Lal Thakur ---------25.05.1982 to 08.04.1983-------(cong.1)

9 Vir Bhadra Singh-------08.04.1983 to 08.03.1985--------(cong.1)

10 Vir Bhadra Singh-----08.03.1985 to05.03.1990----------(cong.1)

11 Shanta Kumar----------03.1990 to 14.12.1992----------(Janta.P)

12 Vir Bhadra Singh-------- 03.12.1993 to04.03.1998------(cong.1)

13 Vir Bhadra Singh----- 05.03.1998 to 23.03.1998--------(cong.1)

14Pream Kumar Dhumal---24.03.1998 to 24.04.2003 ---------(Janta.P)

15 Vir Bhadra Singh---- 12.05.2003 to 04.07.2008---------(cong.1)

16Pream Kumar Dhumal------12.07.2008 to Present---------(Janta.P)

Related Articles

Himachal Pradesh- A Progressive State

Himachal Pradesh has very high literacy rate, very less percentage of crime, high tourism and still making progress in various other sectors. This reveals nothing but the pace with which the state is developing. Himachal Pradesh is emerging as the most progressive state in the country.

More articles: Himachal Politics


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: